White flight

I've been a high school coach in both the Cleveland (OH) and Cincinnati metropolitan areas and noticed long ago that, once the black enrollment gets to a certain point, white football, basketball, and track & field athletes become almost non-existent. Some of the schools in which it is especially noticeable are Cleveland Heights, Shaker Heights, Euclid, and Maple Heightshigh schoolsin the Cleveland area and Princeton and Winton Woods high schools in the Cincinnati area. And, to add insult to injury, those schools are not even strong in soccer, cross-country, volleyball, etc., the alternative "white" sports that all the good white athletes could flock to.

However, it does not have to be that way, because Colerain H.S. in the Cinci area has powerhouse football teams with both black and white stars.

So why is this so? I would greatly appreciate some thoughtful insights into this situation.

C Darwin

Mentor
I'm not trying to be smart, but if you have ever spent any significant
amount of time around blacks, you would know the answer to your
question. As a whole, blacks are more violent, vulgar, are poor at
showing respect, mass consumers, and rarely leave anything
improved from which they found it.

White Flight is the wrong word to use. WF implies that whites have a
choice to stay in the neighborhoods that they created. They don't.
The mere presence of blacks depreciates the value of homes, local
schools are sucked dry from the special education needs of blacks.
Resources decrease when you have to provide smaller class sizes for
these kids. They bog down teachers and administrators with the
discipline and attendance problems. Blacks usually score lower on
standardized tests. These results are often obtained by real estate
sales people. Good test scores keep real estate values high.

It's not flight. Whites are forced out of neighborhoods that they have
resided in for generations. It should be correctly be referred to as
White Diaspora.